top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnna Young

Reviews

I don’t submit my cases for reviews mainly because I don’t have a lot of spare time and I only make cases to order.

I appreciate Japanese craftsmanship in pens and swords I came across someone on youtube who also appreciated both Dr Stephen Brown. He had an unusually large pen and I made a case for him.


I am not sure if the link will work so I have cut an pasted the text.

Imagine you wanted to buy a luxury car, but on a middle manager salary. You poke around online and maybe check a few dealer lots out. You are thinking you can maybe afford a new low end Mercedes e-class or maybe a loaded up Toyota Avalon and some gas money. Then you spot something that looks a little interesting. You get a few photos. The dealer seems legit, if not one of the “big names” everyone has heard of, so you give it a go and pick one off the lot based on a few photos and some hope. You wait about a bit for delivery, and a week later a transport truck pulls up an offloads a vintage Bentely with hand built coachwork and opulence to spare. Holy moly! How did one get so lucky as to be able to wrap their loved ones in luxury and a solidness that cannot be found in a modern pretender to the throne?

So that did not happen with a car, but a pen case (and that is why I am posting it here). I had seen one of Michael’s pen cases on an MB thread and he mentioned he was thinking of listing it. I reached out but had no funds at the time. Michael, being a gentleman, gave me one final opportunity before offering the case to others. We were able to reach a deal that made me happy, and, I hope, kept him for strongly disliking me.

I will add more reviews as I find them if you have seem one I have missed please let me know.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page