top of page
  • my63leather

Chocolate and Emerald Emperor case

I have to say this is one of my favourite colour combinations dark chocolate and emerald green go really well together.

My stating point is as always flat sheet Kydex and flat veg tanned leather. The Kydex is heated and rolled into tubes, around specifically sizes dowels.



The ends are rounded over and the seams are welded together and sanded. After this the tubes are wrapped in suede.



This design of case needs to have the two tubes joined together I do this using thin leather dyed to match the outer covers.



I stitch the centre line first then glue the tubes in place before stitching the edges to secure the tubes in place.

Normally I have to finish the inner section before I can start the outer covers, I have been working on a two part mold to allow me to make both pieces at the same time.



I have a pair of these molds one for each side. I can put the two sides of the mold together to help later in the process.


This is the first pressing of wet veg tanned leather from the mold.




Once I was happy with the pressings from each mold it was time to apply the dye.


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page