top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnna Young

Large pen prototype case

As you may have guessed I enjoy making pen cases and I am always looking for different ideas.


20170117_182059[1]

I have been looking at pen wraps and experimenting with card strips to give support with a possibility of changing the card for kydex and mounting loops of kydex to protect pens.

As I progressed this line of thought I wondered if larger panels would give better results.


20170117_192024[1]

When folded the outer left and right pieces would overlap and rare earth magnets would provide closure.


20170117_192705[1]

My original plan was for this to hold six large pens but a three pen version is also a possibility. The inside would be a wrap style with soft pen slots and a flap to prevent pens from falling out.

I will make a sample of this case soon.

Thanks for looking

Michael

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page